top of page

Basic Info

The Kansas ElectroRally has four race classifications - novice, standard, experimental and open class.

Novice Class - Teams that have not participated in an ElectroRally event.

Standard Class - Teams that have participated in an ElectroRally event.

Solar - Car may have added power source such as solar panels.

Open Class - Anyone may participate as long as they follow racing rules and design guidelines.

(Not available at all Kansas ElectroRally events)

Starting in 2013:

Brake lights shall be four square inches in the back of the car and at least ten inches high. Must be activated automatically whenever brakes are applied and may be powered by vehicle battery or on its own.

Basic Info: About
bottom of page