Our Sponsors


EnerSys is the global leader in stored energy solutions for industrial applications. We complement our extensive line of motive power, reserve power, aerospace/defense and specialty batteries with a full range of integrated services and systems. With sales and service locations throughout the world, and over 100 years of battery experience, EnerSys is the Power/Full Solution for stored DC power products.


KEC is the Kansas statewide service organization for 28 electric distribution cooperatives and three generation and transmission cooperatives. Formed on August 18, 1941, and headquartered in Topeka, KEC represents the interests and provides needed services and programs to electric cooperatives that serve member/consumers within the state. KEC functions for the mutual benefit of its members to promote rural electrification and foster the principles on which electric cooperatives were founded.


Midwest Energy Inc. is headquartered in Hays, Kansas and has seven other local offices in central and western Kansas that serve nearly 90,000 customers. Our workforce includes over 280 employees throughout 40 counties across the state of Kansas.


Pioneer Electric serves approximately 15,700 retail electric meters spread throughout 10 counties in southwestern Kansas. Our system is made up of more than 215 miles of transmission line, 3,400 miles of distribution line and 19 substations. All of Pioneer Electric's electricity is generated in Holcomb, Kansas by Sunflower Electric Power Corporation, which is owned by Pioneer Electric and five other Kansas electric co-ops.


Organized in 1957, Sunflower is a consumer-owned, nonprofit corporation operated cooperatively by six rural electric distribution cooperatives that serve people located in 32 central and western Kansas counties. Sunflower provides wholesale power generated by six power plants to its Member cooperatives. That power is delivered across a high-voltage transmission network consisting of approximately 1,259 miles of 115-kV, and 345-kV line.
Sunflower’s Members provide distribution services to more than 50,000 metering points including 10,000 meters as wholesale power suppliers to cities and towns in the region. A substantial amount of electric power and energy is also provided to other utilities in the region. As a member of the Southwest Power Pool, Sunflower supports, and is supported by, the regional power grid. This regional system exists to enhance the reliability of electric service in the region and helps Sunflower continue as a highly reliable power supplier.


The Touchstone Energy Cooperatives brand represents a nationwide alliance made of more than 700 local, consumer-owned electric cooperatives in 46 states. Touchstone Energy co-ops collectively deliver power and energy solutions to more than 30 million members every day. Electric cooperatives distribute power for 75 percent of the U.S. land mass over 2.4 million miles of power lines.
Electric cooperatives were established to provide electricity to rural America, and now make up the largest electric utility network in the nation. Touchstone Energy is the national brand identity for that network.


Wheatland Electric Cooperative, Inc., was established in 1948 as a distribution and power cooperative, in the State of Kansas to provide a vitally needed service for the member consumers which they, as members, could not provide on an individual basis. Today, Wheatland Electric serves more than 33,000 electric meters in 19 different counties and maintains over 4000 miles of distribution power lines across Western Kansas. Together, with the help of our members, Wheatland Electric is committed to building a better and stronger rural America.


Bronze - $100 - $499

Silver - $500 - $999

Gold - $1,000+

For more information on becoming a Sponsor please contact:

Nicole M. Pfannenstiel

Sunflower Electric Power Corporation

P.O. Box 980

301 West 13th Street

Hays, Kansas 67601




©2021 by Kansas ElectroRally,Inc. Proudly created with Wix.com